The FIFA has officially announced that the 2030 World Cup will take place on three continents and in six different countries.

The World Cup madness will truly be global in 2030, with the competition being held all around the planet. The opening matches will be held in Argentina, Uruguay, and Paraguay, while the rest of the games will take place in Spain, Portugal, and Morocco. This edition will mark the centenary of the tournament that began in 1930 in Uruguay. Furthermore, it will be the first time in history that a World Cup is held on three different continents.

FIFA has selected the joint bid of Morocco, Portugal, and Spain to host the event in 2030. These three countries will also automatically qualify for the tournament, pending the successful bid process led by FIFA and the FIFA Congress decision in 2024.

FIFA President Gianni Infantino praised these decisions, stating that football and FIFA unite the world in a divided global context.

Morocco will host the World Cup for the first time, after facing five failed bids for the 1994, 1998, 2006, 2010, and 2026 editions. Portugal will also host its first World Cup after unsuccessfully bidding for the 2018 and 2022 World Cups. As for Spain, they previously hosted the 1982 edition.

Write A Comment